Our AdWords engineering team is conducting planned system maintenance today starting around 10:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (17:00 GMT). We expect to conclude around 8:00 pm Pacific Daylight Time tonight (03:00 Sunday GMT).

Your ad campaigns will continue to run as usual during this time. But you won't be able to log into the AdWords interface, access or make changes to your account through the AdWords API, or sync changes using the AdWords Editor. Also, any automated rules or scripts scheduled during this time will not run. Additionally, automated rules scheduled to run daily will not run for the entire 24 hour period from 8 am on September 22 to 8 am on September 23 Pacific Daylight Time.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

We’ll update this blog post when maintenance is complete.

Update (4:59 pm PDT / 23:59 GMT): Maintenance was completed early and all systems should be back to normal. Thanks again for your patience.